Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Legionnaire
    Chats
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Who are you? (intro thread)

Hey everybody! My name's Kestranas but a lot of the older members call me Van (old character name) and i'm just getting back into this game after several months away. I see a few old faces and a lot of new faces so i figured I should get to know the new members of CoLg. Since i didnt see an intro thread, this seems a good opportunity to start one. Yea i know, these threads can be cheesy, but fuck it here we are.

So who are you guys/gals? Share as much of as little as you'd like!

Legionnaire
    Chats
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll start (figure it's only polite)
    So, I'm Kestranas, 25 and i now live in Phoenix. I started playing PS2 on release day and joined CoLg fairly early, waaay before Hossin and alerts and the lattice system (better times..). However my summers are spent out of state; I work as an EMT here in phoenix but also at a wilderness Infirmary in NM for the summer months and thus have no internet for gaming about 4 months every year. Makes it very difficult to get br 100 with no membership :x This year i stayed a little longer and am only just now getting seriously back into the game with a new character and a fresh start.

I run HA or Medic about 90% of the time, if i'm ever in a vehicle it's usually either a Galaxy or Sunderer. Since the NC love sticking to infantry i've tried to adapt to more infantry-based tactics, which is weird for some people. Those who have been in my platoons know I like to split squads and attack two places at once but ONLY if the squads listen well and if it's safe to do so. For that reason i feel that i am more effective leading squads or fire teams rather than platoons but I will happily jump to leadership ^^

Other multiplayer games i play are Starcraft 2, HAWKEN, Tribes: Ascend, Civ V though i'm more than willing to try any game out

Legionnaire